User accounts and permissions

3

min

quiz

You can see all user accounts and their permissions from the “Users and rights” page in your back-office. Any user can visit this page but only “Admin” or “Super-admin” users can make changes on user accounts.

Accès to the “Users and rights” page

To access the “Users and rights” page, you must be logged in to your personal space. Once you are logged in, you will find this page on the “Configuration” section on the left menu.

Capture_d_e_cran_2017-11-22_a__16.16.53.png

The page is d i vided into two sections :

  • Access to the accounts settings and the general settings to the left
  • The selected account’s settings to the right

Click on one of the names to see the personal information and permission of this account.

If you have a “Super-admin” account, you can change these information.

Capture_d_e_cran_2017-11-22_a__16.17.01.jpg

General settings

The « General » tab allows you to set the same settings for all of your accounts. You can select your timezone and enable or disable regular password resets.

Capture_d_e_cran_2017-11-22_a__16.17.01_2.jpg

User accounts management

Creating a new account

To add a user account, you must be “Super-admin”.

Click on the button below to create a new account, to which you will choose to give full or restricted access to your Kameleoon account.

Deleting an account

To delete an account, you must be “Super-admin”.

First of all, use the list on the left to select the account you want to delete. Then, click on the “Delete the account” button on the bottom of the page.

Permissions

Characteristics

Admin Technical Marketing Production
The admin account
can 
create new
user 
accounts
and 
manage
your 
subscription.
The technical
account has access
to 
website
management options,
advanced configuration
and web analytics
management.
The Marketing
account enables to
consult the details of
every A/B test
launched with
Kameleoon.
The production
account can activate,
or not the launching
button in the
Kameleoon editor.

Super-Admin

As a super admin, you can manage all user accounts. This way, you can create or delete an account and change all information such as the name, password, e-mail address and permissions of each user.